Wrapping Up Week Two: 40 Day Green Juice Challenge

IMG_20130519_151852

WRAPPING UP WEEK TWO of the 40 Day Green Juice Challenge. Here is the summary of what went on. See below for a couple new juice combos.

Sunday: I forgot to keep tabs.

Monday:
Water/tea: 6  cups       Juice: 8 cups      Exercise: 60 minute walk      Cheat: Nothing!

Comments: I felt pretty normal today. So, yeay!

Tuesday:
Water/tea: 6 cups       Juice: 7 cups      Exercise: 40 minute walk       Cheat: 1/2 a whole wheat bagel

Comments: Same as yesterday.

Wednesday:
Water/tea: 8 cups       Juice: 6 cups       Exercise: 10 minute walk      Cheat: 1 slice wheat toast

Comments: Same. Same.

Thursday:
Water/tea: 4 cups      Juice: 6 cups       Exercise: 40 minute walk       Cheat: 1/4 cup of almonds & prunes

Comments: Same as yesterday.

Friday:
Water/tea: 4 cups      Juice: 6 cups        Exercise: 10 minute walk      Cheat: 1 slice wheat toast

Comments: Same as yesterday.

Saturday:
Water/tea: 2 cups      Juice: 10 cups        Exercise: 60 minutes          Cheat: 1/2 a bagel

Comments: Felt good. Lots of energy.

Total Tallys:

Money spent: $37.00 spent on veg & fruit
Total Water/tea consumed: 30 cups/ 240 oz.          Total Juice consumed: 43 cups/344 oz.      

Exercise: 210 mins./3 hrs 30 mins.                                 Weight Loss/Gain: -2 lbs.

Other comments:
Again, I began each day with the warm lemon water. I found organic kale again at the grocery store, so that helped to keep the cost down this week. I felt a lot better this week. My energy was more normal. I did not need to nap at all. I would have liked to exercise this week, but I didn’t add anything new due to time restraints, not for a lack of energy. While my overall weight loss isn’t a huge number, I am starting to feel less snug in my jeans. Yeay! I am happy for every little loss.

IMG_20130516_180314

Juice Combo: Carrot Beet Melon with a squeeze of lemon

IMG_20130512_132049

Juice Recipe: Kale, cucumber, apple, lemon & mango

IMG_20130519_163454

 

Juicing Recipe: Golden Melon Cucumber Basil, Orange Carrot Ginger, Watermelon Lemon.

And that’s it for this week guys. Hope you have a wonderful week. Anyone have any tips or ideas for juice combos, I’d love to hear about them.

2 thoughts on “Wrapping Up Week Two: 40 Day Green Juice Challenge

    • Oh, thanks Alison! I’m having fun discovering new juice combos. Starting to feel a little less snug in the old jeans too! Thanks for helping to jumpstart my challenge. Zak is looking good as well. Is he doing any exercising or does he plan to when he’s done his juicing?

Leave a Reply

